The Chase

She jumps off a roof to another, a crazy leap. He’s still following. Another gigantic leap to another roof. She doesn’t look down at the ant-like cars below.

 

No way, a wall! He’s jumping, and makes it. He moves close, breathing heavily.

 

“You’re great at parkour,” he whispers. They embrace.


 

This was my first shot at very short flash fiction, 50 words. Just another part of the Writing 101 adventure. Let me know what you think!

Wow, this must be my shortest post ever. I feel weird stopping. But I will.

Until tomorrow, dear blogosphere buddies!

10 thoughts on “The Chase

    1. Thanks for reading and the link! I’ll check it out. I like writing flash fiction, it’s a fun exercise and makes you really think about what you put in and what you leave out.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Fifteen minutes? I’m embarrassed at having spent so little time on it. Almost like I was playing hooky. 😀 Parkour is familiar to me since the concept is very popular at my boys’ daycare. Luckily they’re not practicing it, though.

      Like

  1. This was a very interesting read. The first line made me think of vampires (hate to admit, that)
    Second line, I was worried for her. the end is the best. I like happy endings. Quite a rollercoaster, it was 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks! I’m not sure what I’m going to do yet. I feel like keeping it up, but at the same time I’m sort of hankering for a break… We’ll see. I’m expecting to have a breakdown around day 98 anyways. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

