Blogging 101, Here I Come!

Okay, today is the first day of the Blogging 101 challenge. I’m going to absolutely go through with it and I hope to learn a great deal. The first assignment is to introduce myself and though I have done that to some extent in my earlier posts, I guess I’ll have another go.

I’m Laura, I’m from Finland, and I’m here to learn how to blog. I want to improve my writing skills, learn how to create a nice-looking blog (as you can see, I’ve a long way to go yet!) and to diminish that ever-present fear of pressing “publish”.

This blog is called Hundred and Counting, because I started this blog with the aim of blogging for one hundred days in a row. So far, so good. I think I’ve still got about 90 days to go, so it’s early days yet. Personally I’ll be happy if I just manage to post something every day, but I promise to do my best to produce something worth reading, too. And after 100 days are up, I’m planning to continue blogging, hopefully with much better skills and a good, narrow focus.

My biggest areas of interest at the moment are writing/reading, nutrition, psychology, and self-improvement. There are plenty of other subjects I might occasionally blog about. This blog is not about limits, but about discovery.

Where would I want to be if I’m still blogging after a year? I’m not sure, but I’m thinking along the lines of this:

unsplash_beach
This gorgeous picture was taken by Chris Sardegna.

Just kidding. Or not really, but that’s another story. One that involves expensive plane tickets, colorful drinks and SPF 50+ sunscreen.

What comes to the blog, I’d like to have a blog that has great content and a great readership. I’d like to wake up each morning, my fingers just itching to post something, my head teeming with ideas. I want to be a good writer, and hopefully in one year, I’ll be a little closer to that goal.

I’m really looking forward to Blogging 101. I have a feeling it’s going to be great.

8 thoughts on “Blogging 101, Here I Come!

  1. Wow!! Such an ambitious challenge Laura! All the best to you!
    It is hard to believe that you are a newbie to blogging. You write like a pro!

    Like

      1. Ahwz thanks.. I’m still a bit stumbling around with it but it works as a drive to work on my other projects. I think blogging for 100 days straight is a good goal!

        Like

  2. Awww I really liked to read the text. Like you know english reading can be very rough sometimes for me. But this time, I really enjoyed it. Thank you for this beautiful post on your blog 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

